Malcolm Glazer with Flag - Super Bowl 37

Bucs UK Annual Awards

Every year, the Bucs UK run a series of awards across nine different categories. Some of these awards date back to 1985 and the roll of honour reads as a who's who in franchise history. Every member of the club is entitled to vote in these awards each year. Voting takes place at the end of each season, e.g. the 2010 awards honour those from the 2010/11 season.

The award categories include:

  • Offensive Player of the Year
  • Defensive Player of the Year
  • Special Teams Player of the Year
  • Rookie of the Year
  • NFL Player of the Year
  • Writer of the Year (the Allan Lees Memorial Award)
  • Idiot of the Year*
  • Favourite Buccaneer Player of the Year
  • Buccaneer of the Year (the Bob Timoney Memorial Award)

The table below provides the complete award history so far.

Year Offense Defense Special Teams Rookie NFL Player Writer Idiot* Favourite Player Buccaneer
2020 Tom Brady Devin White Ryan Succop Tristan Wirfs Tom Brady n/a n/a Mike Evans Brian Ford
2019 Chris Godwin Shaquil Barrett Matt Gay Devin White Lamar Jackson n/a n/a Mike Evans Brian Ford
2018 Mike Evans Jason Pierre-Paul Bryan Anger Vita Vea Patrick Mahomes Scott Smith Kareem Hunt Gerald McCoy Mike Evans
2017 Jameis Winston Lavonte David Bryan Anger OJ Howard Nick Foles Scott Smith n/a Gerald McCoy Gerald McCoy
2016 Mike Evans Kwon Alexander Bryan Anger Vernon Hargreaves Matt Ryan Scott Smith Doug Martin Jameis Winston Jameis Winston
2015 Doug Martin Lavonte David Connor Barth Jameis Winston Cam Newton Martin Fennelly n/a Gerald McCoy Jameis Winston
2014 Mike Evans Gerald McCoy Patrick Murray Mike Evans JJ Watt Martin Fennelly Ndamukong Suh Gerald McCoy Gerald McCoy
2013 Vincent Jackson Lavonte David Michael Koenen Mike Glennon Peyton Manning Martin Fennelly Greg Schiano Doug Martin Gerald McCoy
2012 Doug Martin Gerald McCoy Connor Barth Doug Martin Adrian Peterson Martin Fennelly Eric Wright Ronde Barber Ronde Barber
2011 Davin Joseph Ronde Barber Connor Barth Adrian Clayborn Aaron Rodgers Martin Fennelly Aqib Talib Ronde Barber Brian Ford
2010 Josh Freeman Ronde Barber Connor Barth Mike Williams Tom Brady Martin Fennelly Tanard Jackson Ronde Barber Raheem Morris
2009 Carnell Williams Barrett Ruud Clifton Smith Josh Freeman Chris Johnson Denis Crawford UK Patriots Carnell Williams [redacted]
2008 Antonio Bryant Barrett Ruud Clifton Smith Aqib Talib Adrian Peterson [redacted] Plaxico Burress Derrick Brooks Matt Bryant
2007 Jeff Garcia Barrett Ruud Micheal Spurlock Tanard Jackson Tom Brady Lee Bromfield Michael Vick Derrick Brooks Earnest Graham
2006 Joey Galloway Ronde Barber Matt Bryant Davin Joseph LaDanian Tomlinson Lee Bromfield Terrell Owens Mike Alstott Mike Alstott
2005 Carnell Williams Ronde Barber Josh Bidwell Carnell Williams Shaun Alexander Lee Bromfield Terrell Owens Mike Alstott Mike Alstott
2004 Michael Clayton Derrick Brooks Torrie Cox Michael Clayton Peyton Manning Martin Fennelly Randy Moss Derrick Brooks Derrick Brooks
2003 Keenan McCardell Simeon Rice Tom Tupa Dewayne White Peyton Manning Martin Fennelly Randy Moss Mike Alstott John Lynch
2002 Brad Johnson Simeon Rice Tom Tupa Ryan Nece Priest Holmes Martin Fennelly Mike Sherman John Lynch Scott Smith
2001 Keyshawn Johnson Ronde Barber Martin Gramatica Jameel Cook Marshall Faulk Martin Fennelly Randy Moss John Lynch Clive Williams
2000 Warrick Dunn Warren Sapp Martin Gramatica Nate Webster Marshall Faulk Mike Carlson Dan Snyder John Lynch Phil Jones
1999 Mike Alstott Derrick Brooks Martin Gramatica Martin Gramatica Kurt Warner Tom McEwen Ryan Leaf Mike Alstott Mike Newquist
1998 Mike Alstott Derrick Brooks Jacquez Green Jacquez Green Terrell Davis Tom McEwen NFL officials Mike Alstott Mike Newquist
1997 Mike Alstott Derrick Brooks Michael Husted Warrick Dunn Barry Sanders Nick Pugilese Barry Switzer Mike Alstott Tony Dungy
1996 Mike Alstott Derrick Brooks Michael Husted Mike Alstott Brett Favre Nick Pugilese Rosenhaus/Rhett Hardy Nickerson Tony Dungy
1995 Errict Rhett Hardy Nickerson Michael Husted Derrick Brooks Brett Favre Nick Pugilese Jerry Jones Errict Rhett Trent Dilfer
1994 Errict Rhett Hardy Nickerson Vernon Turner Errict Rhett Barry Sanders n/a NFL officials Craig Erickson Craig Erickson
1993 Craig Erickson Hardy Nickerson Michael Husted Horace Copeland Emmitt Smith n/a Leon Lett Craig Erickson Hardy Nickerson
1992 Reggie Cobb Santana Dotson Dan Stryzinski Santana Dotson Jerry Rice n/a Mike Ditka n/a Sam Wyche
1991 Reggie Cobb Broderick Thomas Steve Christie Lawrence Dawsey Barry Sanders n/a Dexter Manley n/a Broderick Thomas
1990 Gary Anderson Wayne Haddix Steve Christie n/a Randall Cunningham n/a Mick Luckhurst n/a Vinny Testaverde
1989 Mark Carrier Harry Hamilton Donald Igwebuike n/a Don Majkowski n/a Mike Ditka n/a James Wilder
1985 James Wilder Jeremiah Castille Donald Igwebuike Donald Igwebuike n/a n/a Ken Thomas n/a Rick Odioso

n/a - not awarded
* - Yes, we know it wasn't always called the 'Idiot of the Year' award, but we're acting all grown up (for) now...